Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stolen Jackson, help

Hello guys

I have the worst news someone could give. My Jackson USA KV-2 was stolen from my car's trunk last Saturday night. I live in Peru so you may be thinking "what's the point" of me telling you this, but well, I need help anyway.

I'm no expert at ebay or at any kind of internet used gear listings, so I need your help for this. The guitar would be VERY hard to sell here since the theft has been reported to the police, there's a VIDEO of the car and the thieves, etc. So I think that one of the exits would be trying to sell it online (maybe).

Just so you get the idea of the guitar, is a BLACK WITH WHITE BEVELS USA Jackson KV-2, with dual EMG 81's, Dunlop Straplocks. Here are some pictures. Please, any kind of information is 100% usable for me, so please JCFers, help me out, I'm in deep suffering right now, specially for those that know what this guitar meant for me both economically and emotionally.

serial?

Comment

Sorry Dude that sucks. I probably won't be much help but if I see anything like it on ebay and such you'll be the first to know. I'd also be willing to be that other people here will have the same attitude.

Comment

Yeah, the serial number is vitally important in this situation, as well as any other info, such as what was in the case with it (if anything).

Remember that parts attached to the guitar with screws can be easily removed/replaced to mask the appearance of a stolen guitar - especially one with a production paintjob - but the serial number can only be sanded off, which is usually a sure sign of theft.

Sorry to hear about the theft, but really, you should know better than to leave a guitar in the trunk. You can never be too tired to care about your gear.
        I want to depart this world the same way I arrived; screaming and covered in someone else's blood

The most human thing we can do is comfort the afflicted and afflict the comfortable.