Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Specific Features on Custom Shop, Help Needed!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Specific Features on Custom Shop, Help Needed!

So, I'm thinking of saving for a Custom Shop, but the thing is, I'm 15 and I I know what I want it to look like but I'm a complete Noob at Specifications, if somebody could possibly tell me about normal Jackson Specs.

I'd like to hear what goes well with my order along with Nut Width, Nut Type, Butt Width and what's the difference between Oiled and Painted Necks

Spec Sheet:

Zoom in on pic to read

Thanks!
    Last edited by Mazz; 06-15-2009, 12:41 PM.
    Gear

Jackson DXMG
    Jackson JS30RR
    Boss ML2 Metalcore Pedal
    Dunlop GCB-95 Crybaby
    Blackstar HT5H
    Marshall MC212

Gear I want

Jackson RR1T Black
    Marshall JCM 800 2203
    Marshall 1960A Cab

Originally posted by Mazz View Post
    Nut Width, Nut Type, Butt Width and what's the difference between Oiled and Painted Necks
    Nut Width - The standard nut width for Jacksons is 1 11/16th. Is that comfortable for you? How does that feel in your hand? Is that width too small, too big or just right?

Butt Width - The standard butt (heel) width for Jacksons is 2 1/4". Again, is that comfortable for you?

Oiled and Painted Necks - Jackson/Charvel started the whole oiled neck crazed. A lot of people really like it because it feels smooth and fast even when you sweet. Conversely, some folks are fine with painted neck. If you're getting a bolt-on guitar, oiled is what most folks go for. Neck-thru guitars typically have painted necks (more aesthetically pleasing) but a neck-thru can still have an oiled neck.

Comment

Originally posted by Mazz View Post
      So, I'm thinking of saving for a Custom Shop, but the thing is, I'm 15 and I I know what I want it to look like but I'm a complete Noob at Specifications, if somebody could possibly tell me about normal Jackson Specs.