Mountain bikes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mountain bikes

Is anyone here into mountainbiking? Freeride, XC, downhill, racing? I've been riding a Gold Kona Stinky for the past 8 years and think I want a lighter more XC oriented full suspension. Freeriding is fun, but it sucks big sweaty balls to pedal a 50 LBS bike uphill. I'm thinking of either getting a specalized enduro or a Santa Cruz Superlight. Can anyone guide me?

Also, If you live near CT, we should go riding on day.

I race on a Klein Pulse (Easton bar, Thomson seatpost, Suntour Shifters, XT drivetrain, Manitou Mars fork), and ride a Specialized FSR/XC (Easton bar, XT hydraulic disc brakes, XT shifters, XT drivetrain, Risse Racing Link mod, FOX Air Vanilla fork) on the trails around my town.

If you're going to swap out/upgrade the components anyway, it may be cheaper for you to buy a frame and build a bike up with the parts that you want.
    Last edited by QuantumRider; 03-20-2010, 10:33 AM.
    Until you get weaned off the boobie, you are going to have to do what the wife wants too. -Rsmacker

Comment

I have a Trek I built in 1990.

Comment

I've got a fisher 29er
        -------------------------
        Blank yo!

Comment

I ride a lot of tracks in the summer with my Bianchi but have competed very little and only in "every man" races. Pretty much everyone has a mountain bike over here but most of them only ride on tarmac
          "There is nothing more fearful than imagination without taste" - Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

"To be stupid, selfish and have good health are three requirements for happiness, though if stupidity is lacking, all is lost" - Gustave Flaubert

Comment