Woo Hoo.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Woo Hoo.

Win 7 Sp1 is here! Not that there are any issues here, but, woo hoo. Sorry, nerd moment.
    HTTP 404 - Signature Not Found

Nerd!
    -------------------------
    Blank yo!

Comment

Nah, not a nerdy comment at all.
      Of course I'd say that since I'm a geeky tech myself.

You mean they released SP1 for it?

A lot of professional environments skipped Vista and went straight to Windows 7.
      Actually, I've heard positive comments about Windows 7 and I use it at work on our laptops, I like it.
      Vista on the other hand was a big microsoft mistake.

My machines here at home (4 machines) are still running XP.
      I just haven't got around to buying windows 7 yet, and since it has SP1 now, I may in fact bring myself to it sooner than later.
      Peace, Love and Happieness and all that stuff...

"Anyone who tries to fling crap my way better have a really good crap flinger."

I personally do not care how it was built as long as it is a good playing/sounding instrument.

Yes, there's a bee in the pudding.

Comment

Two out of 3 of my computers are 7. I love it. Well, sp1 doesnt seem to have done anything major. Oh well. I was looking forward to a couple new features or something. Like I said, not that there were any issues, Win 7 has been every bit as reliable as XP. Mostly just rolled up a bunch of previously released updates into one package.

Comment

A few years back I created and dedicated one machine to run VMWare and had multiple OS's running.
          Great for internet tech work and also to acquaint ones self with various OS's.

VMWare has came a long way but has got really expensive but has its advantages.
          Run it on a server you can greatly reduce license expenses.