anyone had a root canal?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• anyone had a root canal?

I had to have one today. Whole side of my face is numb... Wondering what to expect when it wears off. They gave me some vicodin. I was on that when i separated my shoulder. I know one of those and a few beers and im ok, lol.
    Its a complete catastrophe. But Im a professional, I can rise above it. LOL

I've had 3... take the Vicodin.

But the one thing that will help the most is Ibuprofen.
    Take some BEFORE the numbness goes away.
    The swelling is what causes the pain, not the actual root canal. Remember... the nerve has been removed.
    Last edited by rjohnstone; 04-05-2011, 12:10 PM.
    -Rick

Comment

I've had several root canals, just about on all my molars which are now 100% porcelain crowns. (I'm extra succeptable for tooth decay, bad genetics I guess.) Usually an advil is good enough for me. I've never taken stronger but may have used some herbal medication as well. If the root canal is done right you should have a day or two at most of dull pain. 2-3 on a 1-10 scale.
      GTWGITS! - RacerX

Comment

Hellbat, yeah molars are a lot less painful than a front tooth.
        I've had two molars and one right up front. The front one was sore for a week.
        -Rick

Comment

I've had 2 root canals, both on back teeth. It was no big deal. They were sore for about a day and then all good.

Comment

for pain my dad drank V10. (Vodka + vicodin + V8 juice)

root canal....reminds me of the woman who went to her dentist. Dentist said "maam you need a root canal". she says "a root canal? oh shit! I would rather have a baby!" Dentist says "make up your mind lady, I got to adjust the chair."
            "clean sounds are for pussies" - Axewielder

Comment

Or the woman that goes to the dentist to get a root canal and he asks as she sits down, "Would you like numming"

The woman says "absolutely, I'll need it for sure"