any of you drummers too?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• any of you drummers too?

i have been playing guitar for about 30 years. it will always be my first love, but monday night was my band's last show (opening Kamelot's US tour) and i am reayd to take a break.

i have been drumming about 12 years. i mostly play drums in the studio, though i also drum weekly in my church band. it is cool because i play music totally different than what i did in my original band. i will admit that practicing drums alone pretty much sucks. it is not real feasable to write a song whilst banging away on drums...though a beat can inspire a direction....

anyway, i am curious if any of the rest of you moonlight on the drum kit? i have been offered a couple of auditions as a drummer and i am seriously considering them. it would fun to chat a bit about drums, styles, etc...
    GEAR:

some guitars...WITH STRINGS!!!! most of them have those sticks like on guitar hero....AWESOME!!!!

some amps...they have some glowing bottle like things in them...i think my amps do that modelling thing....COOL, huh?!?!?!

and finally....

i have those little plastic "chips" used to hit the strings...WHOA!!!!

oh, and just for fun, here is a pic of my kit. it actually has 2 more toms that i use sometimes, but most of the time i just use it as a 5 piece.

GEAR:

some guitars...WITH STRINGS!!!! most of them have those sticks like on guitar hero....AWESOME!!!!

some amps...they have some glowing bottle like things in them...i think my amps do that modelling thing....COOL, huh?!?!?!

and finally....

Comment

Nice kit man.

Comment

...bring in the drummer jokes
        "There's nothing taking away from the pure masculinity I possess"

-"You like Anime"

"....crap!"

Comment

The hats need a clutch
          Enjoying a rum and coke, just didn't have any coke...

Comment

I play drums too.