X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NHL 2015-16 thread!

Opening night! Go hawks!
    Its a complete catastrophe. But Im a professional, I can rise above it. LOL

About damn time! Rangers are looking better than I expected. Clogging up the neutral zone pretty tight on the Hawks from what I saw in the first period, and a little bit of the second. Here's hoping the Hawks come back on the Rangers. Can't wait to see what the Pens do tomorrow night!

Comment

Been a LONG fucking summer....go Bs!!

Comment

I am so happy hockey is back on. I am tired of football already. I have to say the 3 on 3 ot is pretty awesome. The Flyers-Tampa ot was some pretty wide open play. It is way better than the 4 on 4 and hopefully puts an end to the shootout.

Comment

I'm excited for the first time in a long while for the start. Mike Babcock is finally gone from Detroit, some new faces, new coach, new system and a 19 year old actually made the team. Last night the kid had an assist and goal in his first 5 minutes of NHL icetime and ended up 1g, 1a, 2pts +3 with 13:50 of icetime. Dylan Larkin, local metro Detroit kid. First teen to see NHL ice in Detroit in over 25 years or so.
          shawnlutz.com

Comment

Originally posted by Shawn Lutz View Post
            I'm excited for the first time in a long while for the start. Mike Babcock is finally gone from Detroit, some new faces, new coach, new system and a 19 year old actually made the team. Last night the kid had an assist and goal in his first 5 minutes of NHL icetime and ended up 1g, 1a, 2pts +3 with 13:50 of icetime. Dylan Larkin, local metro Detroit kid. First teen to see NHL ice in Detroit in over 25 years or so.
            His goal coming down the left side was sweet. Totally a sniper type of goal. You could tell Detroit was really up for that game last night.

Comment

As usual we got our ass handed to us New ownership with the money to buy a team and we're still fucking with BUMS! Oh well, one day. Go Sabres.