Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Heading out to the Cathedral of Speed

Well, time to hopefully not put my new tracksuit out to the test

There's a yearly day at the TT track of Assen called the "Racing day" with a weekend filled with various races and demonstrations (bikes, carts, cars)
    That I've been attending for the past 10 years (hey, it's free )
    put my my vacation after the end of that weekend and planned 2 trackdays, first without instructions, second a course

Apart from the weather that could go wrong, my bike is vibrating under braking, sweating fluids and has a rattling camshaft chain tensioner
    ..this is gonna be fun

"There's nothing taking away from the pure masculinity I possess"

-"You like Anime"

"....crap!"

"If you see me ridin' by, Do not stop me do not try.
    Cause I'm a Motorcycle Maaaa-aaan" etc etc.

I bet that tarmac was lovely and sticky, I hope you had a great day.
    So I woke up,rolled over and who was lying next to me? Only Bonnie Langford!

I nearly broke her back

Comment

dude. Looks like an awesome day out
      Hail yesterday

Comment

Beautiful. The chicane at assen is pure art when a stream of bikes go thru it.
        Its a complete catastrophe. But Im a professional, I can rise above it. LOL

Comment

Well ended day 1 on a high
          Bike held up great, the old beasty didn't disappoint
          Mirrors and licenseplate off and she still was the superbike they advertised her as
          10 years and 50k miles ago

Got pretty lucky with the weather
          1 session on a wet track and one session with the last 2 laps in a drizzle
          Gotta admit my amateurism left me pretty exhausted, but technique is someting I hope to address tomorrow with an instructor to assist
          Alas, the report for that day's weather is Bad
          But we'll see how things go then

-"You like Anime"

"....crap!"

Comment

And wet it turned out to be