2017-18 NHL thread

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2017-18 NHL thread

Going to be a brutal season. Judging from pre season, if you sneeze on someone, its 2 minutes. Actually touch the other player? 5 for interference. Theyve taken out pretty much everything that makes hockey a gladiator sport in the last few years. Tonight, in 2 games, i saw 15 "penalties". If this continues, youve lost a fan, no hit league. Ill watch my hawks, but not religiously. Just make the rules the same as college, then. Cages, no fighting, and no hitting.
    Its a complete catastrophe. But Im a professional, I can rise above it. LOL

Hello! I'm sorry to bother you , but I'd like to steal the puck and head back the other way...mmMmMmm-K ?

Hoping my Sabres do well this year! I'm gonna miss the roughness in hockey but we've always got YouTube and RJ Umberger getting destroyed by Campbell ...makes me think they are making it a more female friendly environment ..before she gets in the league.
    \m/ Thrash Zone \m/

Comment

5 minutes interference for making contact? You're kidding?
      I watched hockey religiously for close to 35 years. A few years ago they changed my hockey channel to a digital format, meaning my 20 year old TV wouldn't get reception. Haven't seen a game in 5+ years. Sounds like it wouldn't be my kind of hockey anyways.
      96xxxxx, 97xxxxx and 98xxxxx serials oftentimes don't indicate '96, '97 and '98.

Comment

I never pay attention to pre-season, but hearing this certainly puts a damper on my excitement

Comment

i dont need to watch anymore, i already know whats gonna happen, the Rangers are gonna bend me over without the decency of letting me use any astroglide before they jam it in, Sidney douchebag will remain the most hateable asshole and keep winning,