Weird Phobias?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Weird Phobias?

I'm terrified of Spiders, snakes and heights.
    I ran into a spider web once while mowing in a wooded area and about a 4 inch yellow and black
    spider got in my face!!!!! I freaked out, was yelling and waving my arms trying to get it off me! I almost had a heart attack.

Ladders and high places scare the piss outta me unless theres a guard rail of some kind.

FUNNY STORY:

I used to work as a Loss Prevention/Security Officer for K-Mart and one of our security guys, Fred, had a "midget" or "dwarf" phobia big time! I'm not kidding, we never caught one shoplifting but whenever a midget was in the store, he wouldn't leave the office. I've seen this guy tackle and handcuff 250 lb men before but he was scared to death of a midget. He always said if he saw one shoplifting on camera, another officer would have to bring them in and he would have to leave the office until the police came and picked them up. We asked him why he was so scared of them and said he really didn't know, they just freaked him out.

One day we got him good, lol, I saw a dwarf woman on camera and so I called Fred on the 2 way radio
    and told him there was a possible shoplifter and I needed some floor surveillance. I told him what aisle she was on and the cameras were rollin' as they always were, anyway he walks by the aisle she's on, and as soon as he sees her he yells out "Ahhh" and literally takes off running back to the office. He was as white as a ghost
    and sweating when he walked in and we were all laughing our asses off! He didn't think it was funny. [img]graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

Re: Weird Phobias?