No announcement yet.

RacerX and chuckracer I need you help.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RacerX and chuckracer I need you help.

Ok, I have my my mind set on buying a street bike, the only street bike I've owned was a 91 zx6 ninja, I had it about 4 years ago and only for a few months, my mom really didn't like me having it, not because I'm unsafe but because everyone else is. I liked it and really like the ninja ergos. I've raced dirtbikes since I was 3 so I have 17 years expireance riding and racing, I'd say I'm a vet racer on the track but still an intermidiate on the street. I'm about 6-4 230 lbs so I'm not the smallest guy either. I've riddin a few CBR's, a bunch of Ninja's and a few GSXR's well here is the one I'm looking at a 1997 GSXR 600v

Knowing chuck raced zuki's What do you think about this bike?? Guy's asking 4k, I'm going to talk him down to 3k so If I can get it for around that price I think I'm going to snap it up. i'm also looking at a few Ninja's so any help you 2 could give me that'd be cool
    I've fallen, Fallen through. If I'm Not With you, All I wanna Do Is Feel blue

Re: RacerX and chuckracer I need you help.

God Damnit, I can't spell for shit, i forgot the Damn r in your, well at least Ron will see it clearer now [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

Comment

Get a Harley! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] J/K
      Hell I'd buy that for $3000! It's a nice bike... I say go for it.

Comment

Originally posted by Drsracing:
        I'm about 6-4 230 lbs so I'm not the smallest guy either. I'm looking at a 1997 GSXR 600v
        <font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">You seem a bit large for a 600. Have you sat on it? I'm 6'4" myself and I have trouble folding my long legs up on anything smaller than 1000.

Any reason you want/need a super sport bike like a GSXR? Maybe you're just gonna pose on it? [img]images/icons/tongue.gif[/img] Or race only? [img]graemlins/headbang.gif[/img]