Endorsements

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Endorsements

So I've been playing with my band Woods of Ypres for a couple months now and it was brought to my attention that we are at a level of success now where endorsements might be a possibility....Has anyone ever done this before and if so what exactly is the process involved in getting them? What sort of things should be included in the packages I send away?

I was looking primarily at Peavey, Randall, ESP and Ibanez as those seem to be my best bets since they endorse other bands that are at or below the same level of success as the band I'm playing for now...

Re: Endorsements

17th Street Guitars is actively seeking artists right now. Looks like they make some pretty decent bolt-neck super-strats.
    please don't put it into words, 'cause I fear what you're thinking

Comment

[ QUOTE ]
      I was looking primarily at Peavey, Randall, <font color="red"> ESP </font> and <font color="red"> Ibanez </font> as those seem to be my best bets since they endorse other bands that are at or below the same level of success as the band I'm playing for now...

[/ QUOTE ]

And I'm guessing Jackson/Charvel wasn't even being considered? [img]/images/graemlins/scratchhead.gif[/img]

Comment

[ QUOTE ]
        [ QUOTE ]
        I was looking primarily at Peavey, Randall, <font color="red"> ESP </font> and <font color="red"> Ibanez </font> as those seem to be my best bets since they endorse other bands that are at or below the same level of success as the band I'm playing for now...

[/ QUOTE ]

And I'm guessing Jackson/Charvel wasn't even being considered? [img]/images/graemlins/scratchhead.gif[/img]

[/ QUOTE ]

I wish, Jesus Christ couldn't even get a Jackson endorsement these days...

Comment

I was thinking the same thing Ken was... (he's just got bigger balls than I [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] )