On-Line MBA, anyone tried it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• On-Line MBA, anyone tried it?

With my schedule, this seems like it might be a viable alternative. Has anyone here tried this route? Thanks [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

Re: On-Line MBA, anyone tried it?

This could be the biggest scam in the world. You have to make sure the program is backed by a real university. The "papermills" are everywhere. All the employers know it. Be very, very careful before you go on line to get an advanced degree. [img]/images/graemlins/headbang.gif[/img]
    I am a true ass set to this board.

Comment

I finished my masters at WSU through an on-line program. They have it set up with live streaming video and two way communication. So it is really pretty much like being there. They archive the classes so you can go back and watch if you miss one. I generally enjoyed it. It was more difficult to pay attention than in a normal class, but I worked through it. The WSU program is really good for what my degree, so it was worth it to me.

I think ASU has a good online MBA program too.

I hear schools like University of Phoenix are a bit questionable. I guess they have a good program, but they still don't carry the weight of an established university.
      However, having an MBA is usually better than not having one. So if a UofP program is the best fit it probably is a good idea. The question is what do you expect to get out of an MBA and does the program deliver it? ALos, does it help you to move toward you career goals? (both rhetorical)

Comment

Stink, You did good. The Phoenix thing is a scam, Beware [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]

Comment

It's a private school here in Texas, very good reputation so no worries there.

I've seen a few resumes from people with degrees from schools I've never heard of. Once I meet them in person, it all comes together [img]/images/graemlins/eyes.gif[/img]