Help needed! PayPal concern

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help needed! PayPal concern

Guys, I have no experience in recieving payments via Paypal, and want to check something.

I understand that if a buyer has used a credit card registered to their Paypal account to pay for an item, if they're not happy with a purchase and the seller won't refund, a buyer can do a chargeback through the credit card.

My concern is this: If someone buys from me (a transaction outside of ebay), pays by a Credit Card on paypal and recieves the goods - what happens to me / the money if they try to rip me off and do a chargeback?

Can any paypal account receive CC funded transactions?

Thanks
    Popular is not the same as good
    Rare is not the same as valuable
    Worth is what someone will pay, not what you want to get

No, you need a premier or buzsiness account to accept CC payments. "Standard" private accounts can only accept funds "from balance"....

You´ll get an email offering to upgrade if someone tries to pay with a cc.. at least I did

Comment

Transfer the money from your paypal account into a checking account, then cash out the checking account. Duh

Re: Zerb's comments, you'll also get to pay a 3% paypal fee as well with all transactions. Enjoy!

Comment

I believe any Paypal account can receive CC funds, but they're always changing things, so check that out at Paypal.

They can indeed charge back their card if Paypal doesn't go their way in a dispute. All they have to do is sign up again with a different email addy and they're back on Paypal too. If your bank account is linked to your Paypal account, they can take funds out of that too. Many people have a separate bank account for Paypal linkage only, and keep low to no balance, for that reason.