Why so many guitars

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why so many guitars

I have been buying and selling guitars for over 20 years, Why? I'm not sure. Other than it beats paintings on the wall. But, now I have found the guitar that is the "Keeper". It took a long time. Lot's of $200's, but this is "IT". Has anyone else found the "one"? Now, I have a whole trailer full of "also rans".
    I am a true ass set to this board.

I've been through a few guitars in my almost 2-years playing and I've been lucky enough to find two that I truly bond with and can honestly say I'll never sell except under extreme circumstances.

I dont know if there is a "one" out there for me somewhere, but I'm extremely pleased with the two I have.

Comment

I've been palying for over 20+ years now and I have two guitar I use all the time.
      My 1987 Ibanez RG550/560 and my 2004 PC1... two totaly different beasts, but both have their own purpose.
      I fell in love with my PC1 before I even played a single note on it.. it just felt right.
      All the others are just nice to have and mess around with and experiment.
      -Rick

Comment

So which one is "The one"? Also, take that one and your next favorite one to keep, and resell the rest of them. Hell, you might even make money on some of 'em!
        Ron is the MAN!!!!

Comment

Once you find "the one" you usually end up selling off a good portion of your guitars... When I found mine, I ended up selling nearly a dozen guitars.

Sadly, I sold it back to the kid who I bought it from because his mom helped him pay for it, and she passed away. He was feeling really sentimental, so I sold it back to him.

Now I don't have a #1, but I do have my #2 and #3 guitars left... my custom Strathead and custom Warrior, with 2 CS guitars on the way. Hopefully one of them will become my new #1.
          The 2nd Amendment: America's Original Homeland Defense.

Comment

Originally posted by lerxstcat