X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wow, just cleaned out the PC...

What a mess!
    Dust was thick and every where.
    I went through a whole can of compressed air to clean it.
    Took the CPU heatsink fan off and no wonder my temper were high.
    All the heatsink vents were clogged closed with thickened dust.
    Anyways, it made a world of difference, temps are back to a low normal of 38-40c, like it should be. Being a tech, I know better, but just got lazy.
    Peace, Love and Happieness and all that stuff...

"Anyone who tries to fling crap my way better have a really good crap flinger."

I personally do not care how it was built as long as it is a good playing/sounding instrument.

Yes, there's a bee in the pudding.

Got cats and dogs and kids and placed the machine on the floor and never vacuum cleaned the floors, eh?
    Henrik
    AUDIOZONE.DK - a guitar site for the Jackson and Charvel fan

Comment

Yep, I have my tower on the floor and I knew it would cause more dust accumilation, but dang not that much. I definitely was wrong thats for sure.
      I use to have it setting on my desk and I'll be putting back in a few.
      Last edited by Soap; 04-27-2006, 02:41 PM.
      Peace, Love and Happieness and all that stuff...

"Anyone who tries to fling crap my way better have a really good crap flinger."

I personally do not care how it was built as long as it is a good playing/sounding instrument.

Yes, there's a bee in the pudding.

Comment

Heh, I started using scented candles in my bedroom, and I found a bunch of thick, black crud last time I cleaned my case out.

-a

Comment

Did you check your lungs as well, HoWheels? Worth a thought.
          Henrik

Comment

could have been worse it could have looked like this

Last edited by krimson; 04-27-2006, 03:20 PM.
            Damn, I love this Interweb.

Comment

Originally posted by krimson
              could have been worse it could have looked like this

Scott