Vintage RC Cars

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vintage RC Cars

I got one of these http://cgi.ebay.com/tamiya1982-origi...QQcmdZViewItem not it that good of condition for $5 at the fleamarket. I got it to run. What fun. It takes your mind off of everything but the car. They were hot in the '80's and I missed it. But not now.
    I am a true ass set to this board.

I had the Baja Bug they made, as well as the Dune Buggy. Can't remember the names of those...then I graduated to nitro...had an Associated RC200, some 4 wheel drive offroad beast as well....those were fun days. I also did RC planes for years and boats. Fun hobby, gets pricey!

Mike
    Sleep. The sound doesn't collapse to riffs of early eyes either.

Comment

The neat thing about my Jeep is that it goes slow. The battery is old but takes a charge. I can actually steer it without going 100 MPH.:ROTF: :ROTF: I have a shitbox full of HPI Gas cars. I bought them thinking that I could have fun with the grandkids. Gas where they are going. E-Bay.
      Last edited by fett; 07-29-2006, 08:40 PM.

Comment

Speaking of watches, Mike.:ROTF: :ROTF: I didn't get what I wanted for my Longines so it's on my wrist. Tick. Tock.:ROTF: :ROTF:

Comment

My RC Inventory-

2- RC10 TC3's
          1- RC10 Nitro TC3
          1- RC10 GT
          1- RC10 T3
          1- RC10 B3
          1- RC10 T2
          1- RC12L3
          2- RC10 Dual Sports
          1- TMaxx
          1- Tamiya Mini Cooper FWD, I think it's the M0-3 Chassis.

And support equipment for the above, batteries, chargers, radio systems, tools,Tires, wheels, Fuel, Motors and spare parts etc....

Now that my son is working and almost out of school I'm thinking of getting back into racing. There is a small track just getting going near here.

Comment

You know what's cooler than RC cars Fett? Building model boats and sticking m80'sm on them as they float the river