Endorsed at last!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Endorsed at last!

I've been working with Tony from October Guitars on this for a while now. I do some design work, inlay & mirror type work for October. As of September 1st, I am officially endorsed by October. Here are specs & a mockup of my guitar. It's a design I have been working on, and continually editing for several years now. The past couple days I have done nothing but work on the final design details....Needless to say, I am pumped.

I will have two non-production "HuntinDoug" models. The HD-1, and the HD-2. I still have some work to do on the HD-2. It will be a string thru, 2-hum model. It will be airbrushed in a commercial hunting style camouflage, with real Whitetail deer antler for the tuners keys, knobs, strap buttons & nut. I still have some licensing details to work out with a still un-named camouflage company. The idea is for it to be used in an future magazine advertising campaign....We'll see.

October HD-1 "HuntinDoug" Model

Mahogany Body w/Quilt Maple top in Trans Black
    Mahogany Neck Thru
    Macassar Ebony Fretboard w/27 Jumbo Frets
    Inlays TBD
    Original Floyd Rose
    Gold Hardware & Logo
    Engraved Signature TR cover
    EMG-81 Humbucker

I guess you could say I was inspired by Annah, and her Jackson endorsement (You Rock Annah!). So, I decided to get off my but, and back at this project. Cant wait to get this puppy in my hands!
    >>--HuntinDoug-->

Looks cool, congrats.
    www.myspace.com/historyofheavymetal

Comment

Very Cool,
      Congrats!
      Chris
      http://www.myspace.com/chriswestfallguitar

Comment

Congratz Doug. I have a question, can you feel the little point in the cutaways digging into your leg if you are sitting down and playing the guitar?

Comment

WOW!!!
          Doug!
          That is fantastic, man!
          Mucho congrats, you are one talented dude and most definitely deserve this.