My first album cover!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My first album cover!

I've recently painted an album cover for a swedish DM band. This is my first time doing that sort of work, but I'm hoping that more will come my way.

I had very limited time for doing the cover (about 3 weeks), and would have liked to put more details and contrast in there, but I had to pump it out as quickly as I could, so this is the result (I hope the pic works).

The band is called "My Own Grave", and have a myspace page at http://www.myspace.com/myowngraveyard. If you like classic DM, do check them out!

Nice pic - would look great on a Kelly

Just one thing - Rule #1 of a good logo - make sure people can read it
    I want to depart this world the same way I arrived; screaming and covered in someone else's blood

The most human thing we can do is comfort the afflicted and afflict the comfortable.

My Blog: http://newcenstein.com

Comment

kinda like Tim Burton's animation/cartoon work
      "There is nothing more fearful than imagination without taste" - Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

"To be stupid, selfish and have good health are three requirements for happiness, though if stupidity is lacking, all is lost" - Gustave Flaubert

Comment

That's really cool man. Does the water have a reflection of a church? With the actual church in "ruins"? Cool conceptualization. I wish I had artistic talent (or musical talent for that matter....lol).

Comment

oeh that's sweet, love the church reflection!
          "I hate these filthy neutrals! With enemies, you know where they stand. But with neutrals... who knows? It sickens me!"

Comment

Newc, The harder it is to read the band logo, the better the band is... Geez... hehehe...

Nice, I do like the ruins and reflection concept. Very cool. Good work.

Comment

Great job!! And yeah, I've been thinking of having someone redesign our logo cause it's way to easy to read

Comment