Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Any engineer in the construction field here?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any engineer in the construction field here?

Hello everyone,

I've been offered a job in Las Vegas as a project manager for construction projects. They were looking for an engineer with knowledge in that field. I have over 14 years of experience.

As I'm not a US resident, I'd like to get an idea of the salary I can expect?

Anyone can help?
    JB aka BenoA

Clips and other tunes by BenoA / My Soundcloud page / My YouTube page
    Guitar And Sound (GAS) forum / Boss Katana Amps FB group

I would check out salary.com.....might give you an idea. unless someone here is in that area and knows first hand. didnt they offer you a package too?
    www.myspace.com/adawnwithin

Comment

Commercial or Residential
      I say the boy ain't right!

Comment

I'm an engineer in construction management in Chicago......the salary range is mainly dependent on the area....certain states have a decent jump compared to others....but with 14 years experience you should do well....
        Entry level (out of school) here is around $40K...
        RIP Donny Swanstrom...JCF bro
        RIP Dime

Comment

Don't forget to compare the cost of living. What I live off of easily here in Houston would be difficult to get by on in parts of California. Do a google search for cost of living calculators.

Comment

Thanks guys! I had one interview yesterday. It went pretty well but they didn't offered anything yet and told me it would be part of the second interview next week. They told me that they had to first check for all the related immigration/work permit crap. The job is more geared toward commercial thing as it's related to theater/entertainement construction projects.