I have a degree!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have a degree!!

I got the news today. A 2:1 in primary education studies...unfortunately the prospect of teaching in school is long gone, but i am gonna to use it to go toward teaching guitar once i have saved up enuff money to get on one of the guitsar courses in london and do what i really love doing for the rest of my life

Congrats. Why not teach school?
    I am a true ass set to this board.

Comment

i don't like the workload, and let's face it i'd much rather play guitar...so why not do a job similar to what i have a degree in with less workload and beaurocracy and more of what i really love doing

Comment

Sounds good to me. I kinda wish I would have gone into teaching. I would get respect just by my looks.:ROTF: :ROTF: :ROTF:

Comment

Congratulations! If the music doesn't work out you can always fall back on the degree and teach sprogs.
          Fwopping, you know you want to!

VI VI VI: the editor of the Beast!

There are 10 kinds of people who understand binary. Those who do and those who don't.

Comment

Originally posted by fett View Post
            Sounds good to me. I kinda wish I would have gone into teaching. I would get respect just by my looks.:ROTF: :ROTF: :ROTF:

You would make a great college professor.I think I told you that before.
            I wish my hair-color was EDS :/

Comment

Norton. Your signature is me. I used to have really long hair in the '70's. I wasn't a hippie. I was just too lazy to get a haircut.:ROTF: :ROTF: :ROTF: :ROTF: I would have made a good teacher. And Sonic should reconsider.

Comment

I plan on going into teaching n about 10 years, when I hit my mid 50's. A job with summers off sounds awesome to me
                Courtesy, Integrity, Self-control, Perseverance, Indomitable Spirit

Comment