god i hate new metal.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• god i hate new metal.

Watching headbangers ball makes me fucking sick.

How about learning how to sing?

Evidently they (the labels) sing anyone with a no talent singer.
    Its a complete catastrophe. But Im a professional, I can rise above it. LOL

I know what you mean. I dig some new metal stuff, but I really wish they could just fucking sing. The only metal band I've seen on there singing is Dragonforce and I can't stand that shit.
    I'm gonna eat your brains and gain your knowledge.

http://cdwillis.blogspot.com/

Comment

all i is is low e bashing with AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH RAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH over it

Comment

and Headbangers Ball is such a good representation of new metal, so there must be nothing else good & new out there......
        Hail yesterday

Comment

I know what you mean. I have stopped watching HBB altogether! I vividly remember the early days when it had just started (early 90's) and they used to play testament, pantera, entombed, a couple of napalm death and sepultura. Those were the days when death metal used to be good to listen to!
          Sam

Comment

HBB started in the late 80s if I remember right, maybe even 1985?
            I remember an hour long show I'd tape with Dio, WASP, Judas Priest, Heaven, Saxon, Loudness, KISS, Blaxk Sabbath, Iron Maiden, Accept, Scorpions, etc on it. I think it was HBB.

Then came some stuff like lighter Crue songs, Skid Row, White Lion and it faded out cause "metal" or something like it was more mainstream.

Then Overkill, Testament, etc showed up on it and it got heavier.

Then Alice and Chains and Nirvana showed up with Pearl Jam and it all fell apart.

Somewhere, some "less accessible" stuff came into play - and Pantera was in there as you were mentioning with that other stuff.