Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SITREP from Fort Benning

JCF Bros,

It's been a long time since I've been on this site, and before I left I wasn't exactly the most involved member. Hell, I registered on this site the week I shipped to basic training! However, I wanted to give you all an update as to my progress...

I graduated Infantry OSUT September 12th. I'm currently in Week 2 of Airborne School. I graduate Airborne October 3rd. From there, I head to the Ranger Indoctrination Program (RIP) where I will remain until near the end of November.

I was the Honor Graduate of my platoon in OSUT. So far in Airborne, I've been doing a good job of not screwing up, so that's always a plus. (feet and knees together...arch hard...that's all you have to do here. This school is a freaking joke...the PT is an absolute cakewalk. And people think Airborne is "elite"...yeah right)

I'll have more to say once I earn my wings, then onward to earn my place in the 75th Ranger Regiment.

Driving On,
    -DRM

Good work! Keep us posted.
    "Dear Dr. Bill,
    I work with a woman who is about 5 feet tall and weighs close to 450 pounds and has more facial hair than ZZ Top." - Jack The Riffer

"OK, we can both have Ben..joint custody. I'll have him on the weekends. We could go out in my Cobra and give people the finger..weather permitting of course.." -Bill Z. Bub

Comment

Glad to here you are doing good.

Just so you know though, life in a airborne infantry unit is much harder than Airborne school. You aint seen shit yet. Keep up the good work. Keep your eyes open and your mouth shut and you'll do fine.

I would wish you good luck, but luck doesn't have anything to do with it.

I was 11H1P in 3/325 A.I.R. at Fort Bragg for 4 years.

Benning sucks balls in the summer time, but JRTC at Polk is even worse. I was there twice 30 days each in August both times.

Comment

Stay frosty.

Comment

DRM, thank you for your Service Sir!!!

A~
          All hail the 'King'