does any one surf

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• does any one surf

ive just started and was wondering if any one else is semi-aquatic?
    no sig.....

I learned how to surf in California and after a break I've been doing it on the Atlantic coast in France. Too bad the Baltic Sea doesn't have any waves.

Best sport ever! But it's fucking hard.
    "There is nothing more fearful than imagination without taste" - Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

"To be stupid, selfish and have good health are three requirements for happiness, though if stupidity is lacking, all is lost" - Gustave Flaubert

Comment

No, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.
      "I would have banned you for taking part in hijacking and derailing a thread when you could have started your own thread about your own topic." - Unknown

Comment

I can surf somewhat. I am not good at all but I do go to the beach and surf occasionaly.
        "Too bad Kurt didn't teach John how to aim a gun."
        Jackson Shred

"maybe i should do what madona does and adopt a little chineese kid and get them to knock up a couple of guitars for me" cookiemonster

Comment

Surfing is one of the best things in life.

Comment

Apart from the interwebs, no. You can't get further from the sea in the UK than where I live, and the idea of immersing myself in some freezing cold effluent (that's shite water to you lot) fills me with disgust. I can't think which is worse, a shark taking a big bite out of me, or me taking a big bite out of a floating turd or jam-rag. Either way, it's a bad result.

I can hum the Hawaii 5-0 theme though.
            So I woke up,rolled over and who was lying next to me? Only Bonnie Langford!

I nearly broke her back

Comment

been surfing 20 yrs +, East Coast and CA (both big north and fun south), been to Hawaii 2x, surfed Sunset and 69's there, got pounded at Sunset LOL and ripped 69's back in 2003 when we were there over xmas.

go hard or don't go! ;-)