Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Guitar Principles

Has anyone seen this site? www.guitarprinciples.com

It seems to focus more on the way to practice correctly. I've seen a lot of posts on here regarding concentrated practicing. Reading this site, it talks about relaxation and being aware of the muscles that tense during playing. It looks like a step by step process on looking out for those tensioned muscles and to fix them.

It doesn't give you a bunch of scales to practice, but a way to approach whatever it is you want to play by practicing correctly.

I know everyone has their own style and technique, I was just curious about this site.

I've been playing for 9 years and still consider myself sucko. My theory knowledge is good, but my technique is what is holding me back. I have a great guitar teacher who is not one of them talkers, but sits right down, does a review of the last lesson and gets right on the next. Problem is, is that even though he's been teaching for 35 years and is truly amazing, he is blind, so though he can build my theory and tell me what to do, he can't see what I'm doing, technique wise. So if my hand positions are wrong, to me it would seem normal.

I want to build my own structured practice being efficient as possible and "starting from page 1" with my technique. Any inputs that may add to this structured practice would be appreciated. This Guitar Principles site seems to be giving good info regarding practice techniques. As with anything else, if you feel relaxed while doing it makes sense. [img]/images/graemlins/scratchhead.gif[/img]
    Occupation: Department Director for the Department of Redundancy Department

Re: Guitar Principles